Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Peter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Peter

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (104 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Diane Forsberg

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Peter - State Farm Insurance Agent is always very responsive and attentive to all our insurance needs. He also stays on top of all our policies and makes us aware of products that may benefit us."

Cameron Severson

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark is a great insurance agent. He's always very personable and explains our policy options in a simple way that's easy to understand. I can always get a hold of his office if I have questions too. Also, I have had two insurance claims with State Farm in the past, and they have both gone very smoothly. The company honors its commitments and does so without any hassle."

Marge DeMarino

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with STATE FARM since 1993. Mark Peter's became my State Farm Insurance Agent since April 2007. He is the Best..... Wouldn't trade insurance companies for the world....."

Becky Mclain

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mark Peter since about 1997 when I moved to Colorado. I wish I could keep him, but moving out of state. Josh went above and beyond as usual, and got in touch with an agent in my new state. They have already contacted me and it is going to be seamless. I cannot say enough good things about Mark and the people I have dealt with over the years. Josh is a gem!"

Mikayla Colbert

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had great experiences at this facility!"

Rich Segrist

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Peter's office is very knowledgeable and always available. I would recommend them for all of your insurance needs."

Donnette Compton

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his agents are always professional and thorough with any questions or concerns. I have been with Mark for almost 28 yrs. and have been approached by other insurance companies many times and found that they just can't beat my rate nor did they appear to even be as educated about my concerns. You can't go wrong with Mark Peters."

miranda knouse

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh has always been my point of contact at Marks office and he has always been exceptional! He always answers every question, never makes you feel rushed, has great suggestions, and gets things done quick!"

Marci Rosenberg

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his staff are wonderful to work with! They are knowledgeable, helpful and available. I have always been very satisfied. Mark and Josh have given me excellent customer service for many years! You will be satisfied too!"

Becki Parry

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Mark for about 16 years. He’s the absolute best! Easy to work with, fast responses, great staff!"
Profile photo of Buzz Joerdens

Buzz Joerdens

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm was excellent to work with on a auto claim. Prompt, professional State Farm representatives were excellent. Wired the funds in less than two weeks into my account. Recommend Mark Peters and Josh highly."

Lyuba Nemanov

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been more than satisfied with the service provided by Josh. He is very prompt in returning calls if he is unavailable and takes his time answering questions and providing the best coverage for the most affordable rates. I have recommended him to my friends and family and will continue to do so."

Kelly Gaydosh

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh and everyone at this branch were super helpful in getting me my insurance and proof of insurance fast! They helped me to navigate any questions I had about my renters insurance requirements and easily helped me through the process."

R Smith

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an annual review of my policies with Josh at Mark Peter's office. I found the meeting to be incredibly helpful and informative. Josh was very pleasant and professional; I look forward to working with him again in the future."

Nadine Rabinko

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with Mark Peters for years. Always helpful, kind very knowledgeable it's a pleasure to work with him"

NIKAYLA RATZ

February 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"Joshua Olson is so easy to work with, and so personable. He's always available when you need him! I rate Mark Peter's office a 5/5 star."

cindy selden

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just had a total insurance review with Mark and, as usual, he was very thorough. It's always a pleasure to deal with him and his staff. They are always courteous and VERY responsive. I would definitely recommend Mark Peter for any and all insurance needs."

Mainstream Video Production (Beth Klepper)

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Mark and his team. Mark went out of his way to make sure I understood the policy, and the coverage, has been responsive every step of the way, and gave me a better price. I look forward to a long relationship with this State Farm team."

Roxanne Lindsay

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love how helpful and knowledgeable agents are. Always have someone there to advise and answer my questions. I really felt like they have my best interests at heart."

Margarita Meraz

September 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mark and his team really go above and beyond… we have been with them for years. Not only are they very personable, but every TIME we had an emergency the team is always quick to respond and follow up.. making emergencies less stressful."

Daniah Shaban

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mark Peter, I hope you truly appreciate your staff. In general, they are all kind and courteous They answer questions, and are all kind people. Mark, I also wanted to tell you Josh is amazing, as I have engaged with him the most, I have gotten to know him best. I own two businesses and when I hire people, I am lucky if I can find someone like Josh. Someone who will go the extra mile, who will answer any and all questions without ever taking a shortcut, who will make customers feel like they are cared for. Josh NEVER makes me feel like I'm unimportant or that I am asking too many questions. He patiently answers every question. Obviously I'm not the boss, but I as a loyal customer I'm rooting for a raise for Josh. If you have any questions you have my email and number in your files. Thanks to all of you, truly, God bless. You all have been wonderful."

Wallace Sheaffer

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Mark Peter for almost a year and his service is exemplary. Today was my first face to face meeting with Mark and he was friendly, well informed and professional. I am glade I chose Mark and State Farm for my home and auto insurance."
Profile photo of James Hallez

James Hallez

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a member with State Farm for 21 years and it people like Kayla at the Aurora office who keep me around. Kayla worked with me for 3 weeks getting me into a life insurance policy that fit my budget and needs. Keep it up State Farm, you make me feel like family."

Brad Furlow

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been with State Farm Insurance all my life (40+ years), and my partner & I have been working with Mark Peter for the past 17 years. He is a true professional in the insurance world, and works hard to make sure you have what you need to be covered, at the best rates available. He & his staff are organized and professional, and will provide you with options for your current life needs without the use of high-pressure sales tactics! I recommend a visit to Mark for anyone seeking Insurance!"

Marcia Isaac Ferdinand

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"The representative was courteous and very knowledgeable. She was patient , and listened to me . I told her what I needed and she did everything she needed to do and got me exactly what I wanted. Other insurance says you only pay for what you need and then proceed to give you all you do not need . State Farm does not just say anything and then they get you what you need."